And So It Begins

After months of paperwork, fundraising, and packing it is finally time to leave for my year of mission work. This afternoon I leave for New York for a week of orientation before heading out to Indianapolis. I am so excited to finally get to meet the two other people serving with me in Indy as well as the whole team at our host church at Second Presbyterian. I have been packing and repacking and I think I am ready. I look at bags and think maybe I have too much but considering I came home from college in a uhaul I think I am good.

packingSo off I go to start my amazing journey. I will be sure to update at least once a week and share this journey with all of you. A big thank you goes out to all my friend and supporters at the UPC of Alpha. Without them I would not be going on this amazing trip. Thank you!!!!

Leave a Reply

