The Beginning of an End

Welcome all! Thank you for stopping by my blog. As I get ready for my amazing year as a Young Adult Volunteer, I have come to realize that it is the beginning of the end of who I currently am. I will leave it all behind to put others ahead of myself. I am looking forward to Indianapolis more than you can know but saying my goodbyes is hard. Last week I told my boss that I would be leaving at the end of July. She wished me luck but I am going to miss this crazy place. I have only been here for a few months but already I am going to miss them. As I fundraise to get me to Indy I am excited by all the support I am receiving but at the same time I am saddened that all these lovely people will be hundreds of miles away. But enough about all the things I am leaving behind. I have been blessed to have all these people in my life, but just think of all the new people I am going to meet. As my summer wraps up I have lots to do and look forward to. From vacation and my 5th year college reunion to Vacation Bible School and the Warren County Farmers’ Fair I am excited for the last few months I have at home. I am also excited to begin packing for the grand adventure that I set off for on August 18th. Now I am off to work, so have a blessed day and I will write again soon!

Leave a Reply

